CACHE, which stands for Council for Awards in Care, Health and Education, is a UK-based awarding organization that provides vocational qualifications for the care and education sectors. CACHE qualifications are recognized by Ofqual and are designed to be relevant to the modern care and education industries.

CACHE offers a range of qualifications for those working in social care, including:

  • Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care
  • Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education
  • Level 2 and 3 Diploma in Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
  • Level 3 Certificate in Preparing to Work in Adult Social Care
  • Level 3 Diploma in Adult Care
  • Level 4 and 5 Diplomas in Leadership for Health and Social Care and Children and Young People’s Services

These qualifications cover a wide range of topics, such as communication, personal development, health and safety, and are suitable for those new to the care sector as well as those who wish to take on a management or supervisory role within the care sector.

It’s worth noting that CACHE qualifications are not mandatory but they can be beneficial in terms of career progression and also can be a requirement by some employers. They are designed to provide a practical and relevant education for those working in care and education and to ensure that they have the knowledge and skills needed to provide safe and effective care.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *