First Aid

Emergency First Aid at Work (EFAW) is a basic level of first aid training that is designed for people who work in low-risk environments. It is suitable for people working in social care, as it covers the basic skills needed to provide first aid in the event of an emergency. The EFAW course typically covers […]

Infection control

Infection control training is an important aspect of healthcare worker training, as it is crucial to preventing the spread of infectious diseases. This training typically covers topics such as: The causes and modes of transmission of infectious diseases Standard Precautions and Transmission-Based Precautions Hand hygiene and personal protective equipment (PPE) Cleaning and decontamination of equipment […]

Manual handling

Manual handling training is an important aspect of social care worker training, as it is crucial to preventing injuries and accidents that can occur when moving and handling patients or residents. Manual handling training typically covers topics such as: The risks and hazards associated with manual handling in a care setting The principles of safe […]


Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) training is an important aspect of social care worker training, as it is crucial to preventing injuries and accidents, and also to protect workers from infectious diseases and other hazards. PPE training typically covers topics such as: The types of PPE available, and when to use them How to properly fit, […]

DBS check

A DBS check, also known as a Disclosure and Barring Service check, is a background check that is used to ensure that individuals working in certain roles, such as social care, do not have a history of criminal activity that would make them unsuitable for the role. In the UK, DBS checks are mandatory for […]

Registered Nurse Qualification

In the UK, registered nurses (RNs) are required to have a certain level of education and training in order to qualify for registration with the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC). To become a registered nurse, individuals must complete a nursing program that has been approved by the NMC. There are different routes to become a […]

Diploma for Social Care

There are several different types of diploma qualifications that are relevant for those working in social care. These include: NVQ/SVQ in Health and Social Care: These qualifications are designed for those working in the care sector and cover a wide range of knowledge and skills. They are available at different levels, from level 2 to […]

Care Certificate

The Care Certificate is a set of standards that were developed by the UK government to provide a clear and consistent foundation for the training and development of care workers. It was introduced to improve the quality of care and to ensure that care workers have the knowledge and skills they need to provide safe […]

Degree for Social Care

A social care degree is a type of undergraduate degree program that focuses on the study of social welfare and the provision of care for vulnerable individuals and communities. Social care degrees are often offered by universities in the UK, and can provide students with a broad understanding of the social care sector, as well […]

CACHE for Social Care

CACHE, which stands for Council for Awards in Care, Health and Education, is a UK-based awarding organization that provides vocational qualifications for the care and education sectors. CACHE qualifications are recognized by Ofqual and are designed to be relevant to the modern care and education industries. CACHE offers a range of qualifications for those working […]